Bill Allowing Indian Citizenship To Non-Muslim Communities From Neighbouring Countries Passed In Lok Sabha

The Logical Indian

January 11th, 2019


The Lok Sabha passed the Citizenship Amendment Bill on Tuesday, January 8.

The bill seeks to provide Indian citizenship to six non-Muslim communities – Hindus, Jains, Christians, Sikhs, Buddhists and Parsis belonging to Bangladesh, Pakistan and Afghanistan


Stories that deserve attention, delivered to your inbox!

Handpicked, newsworthy stories which deserve the attention of a rational generation.

Send this to a friend